International Programme committee

The role of the conference IPC is as follows:-
  • To advise on the organisation of the conference;
  • To promote the conference and bring it to the attention of other researchers;
  • To advise on the topics of the conference;
  • To help with the paper review process;
  • To assist in monitoring overall quality.
We are grateful for their valuable assistance.

If you would be interested in joining the IPC please contact us.


Name Affiliation
Dr. Mohamed Abbas UDES, Bou Ismail, Algeira 
Dr. Chérifa Abid-David Aix-MArseille University, IUSTI Lab 
Prof. Vivek Agarwal Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay, India 
Dr. Abdel Ghani Aissaoui University of Bechar, Algeria 
Dr. Husam AlWaer University of Dundee, School of the Environment, UK 
Dr. Nader Anani Manchester Metropolitan University, UK 
Prof. Li Angui Xi\\*an University of Architecture & Technology, China 
Dr. Yusuf Arayici The University of Salford, Greater Manchester, UK 
Joanne Atkinson Cardiff Metropolitan University, UK 
Dr. Jiping Bai University of South Wales, UK 
Dr. Ing. Simon Paul Borg University of Malta, Malta 
Prof. Brahim Benhamou CNEREE, Cadi Ayyad University, Marrakech 
Prof. Frede Blaabjerg Aalborg University Inst. Of Energy Technology, Denmark 
Prof. Saadi Bougoul Université de Batna, Algérie 
Prof. Vincent M.Buhagiar University of Malta, Malta 
Dr. John Kaiser S. Calautit University of Leeds, UK 
Assist. Prof. Alfonso Capozzoli Politecnico di Torino, Italy 
Dr Penny Carey Cardiff Metropolitan University, UK 
Dr. Boris Ceranic University of Derby, UK 
Prof. Christopher Chao The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong 
Dr. George Z. Chen Heriot-Watt University, Edinburgh, UK 
Dr. Ian Cooper Eclipse Research Consultants, UK 
Jon Cosgrove Cardiff Met University, Wales, UK 
Prof. Stephen Curwell University of Salford, Manchester 
Dr. Gouri Datta Deshbandhu College, Kalkaji, University of Delhi and Stromstad Academy, Stromstad, Sweden. 
Prof. Mark Deakin Edinburgh Napier University, UK 
Prof. Mohamed Djemai University of Valenciennes, France 
Prof. Bogdan Dlugogorski The University of Newcastle, Australia 
Prof. Azeddine Draou University of Hail, Saudi Arabia 
Dr. Mahieddine Emziane Masdar Institute of Science and Technology, Abu Dhabi 
Dr. Youssef Errami Faculty of Science- University Chouaib Doukkali, Eljadida, Morocco 
Prof. Najib Essounbouli Université de Reims Champagne Ardenne, France 
Assist. Prof. Enrico Fabrizio University of Torino, Italy 
Dr. Luis A. Fajardo-Ruano UUMSNH, Morelia, Mexico 
Prof. Antonio Gagliano University of Catania, Italy 
Dr. Jonathan Gates University of Brighton, UK 
Stephanie Gauthier University College London, UK 
Prof. Andrew Geens CIBSE, UK 
Dr. Elisa Di Giuseppe Università Politecnica delle Marche, Ancona, Italy 
Dr. Oleg Golubchikov Cardiff School of Planning and Geography, Cardiff University, UK 
Prof. Steve Goodhew University of Plymouth, UK 
Prof. Rajat Gupta School of Architecture, Oxford Brookes University, UK 
Prof. Dr.Ing. Lars O. Gusig University of Applied Sciences and Arts, Hannover 
Prof. A. El Hajjaji University of Picardie Jules Verne, France 
Prof. Anne Hakansson KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden 
Prof. Abdelaziz Hamzaoui University of Reims Champagne Ardenne, France 
Prof. Robert J Howlett Bournemouth University, UK 
Prof. Mike Hoxley Nottingham Trent University, UK 
Pr. Ahmed Ihlal University Ibn Zohr, Agadir, Morocco 
Dr. Mohammad Arif Kamal King Fahd University of Petroleum & Minerals, Saudi Arabia 
Assistant Prof. Dimitris Karamanis University of Western, Greece 
Prof. George Karani Cardiff Metropolitan University, UK 
Prof. Jeong Tai Kim Director of Center for Sustainable Healthy Buildings, Kyung Hee University, South Korea 
Prof. Ian Knight Welsh School of Architecture, Cardiff University, UK 
Dr. Assoc Prof. Abdellah Kouzou Faculty of sciences and Technology, Djelfa University, Algeria 
Prof. Sumathy Krishnan North Dakota State University, USA 
Dr. John Littlewood Cardiff Metropolitan University, UK 
Prof. Søren Linderoth DTU Energy Conversion, Technical University of Denmark 
Prof. Dr. Bruno Marques University Lusíada Porto 
Barry Marsh BRE National Solar Centre, Cornwall 
Dr. Nachida Kasbadji Merzouk Solar Equipments Development Unit UDES/EPST-CDER 
Prof. Ahmed Mezrhab Université Mohammed Premier, Oujda, Morocco 
Mr. Jon Moorhouse Huddersfield University, UK 
Prof. Nacer Kouider M*Sirdi Laboratoire des Sciences de l’Information et des Systèmes-Marseille-France 
Prof. Veerachary Mummadi Indian Institute of Technology Delhi, India 
Prof. Aziz Naamane Domaine Universitaire de Saint-Jérôme, MARSEILLE, France 
Dr. Rui Neves-Silva Universidade Nova de Lisboa FCT/UNL, Portugal 
Dr. Marialena Nikolopoulou Kent School of Architecture, UK 
Prof. Gilles Notton University of Corsica Pascal Paoli, France 
Emeka Efe Osaji ENERGY GLOBE Foundation and World Award for Sustainability 
Colin Pearson BSRIA, Reading, UK 
Gary Perkins Cardiff Metropolitan University, UK 
Prof. Giuliano C. PREMIER University of South Wales 
Dr. Abdelhamid Rabhi University of Picardie Jules Verne, Amiens in France 
Prof. Ahmed Rachid University of Picaride Jules Verne 
Dr. Jonathan Radcliffe Centre for Low Carbon Futures, Birmingham, UK 
Dr Eric Robert URS Infrastructure & Environment UK Limited, Cambridge 
Dr. Atul Sagade New Satara College of Engineering and Management, India 
Dr. Wilfried G.J.H.M. van Sark Utrecht University, Netherlands 
Prof. Begum Sertyesilisik Liverpool John Moores University, UK & Istanbul Technical University, Turkey 
Dr. Magda Sibley The University of Manchester, UK 
Ivan Smallwood Sustainable Construction Monitoring & Research Ltd, Cardiff, UK 
Dr. Catalina Spataru UCL Energy Institute, UK 
Prof. Fionn Stevenson Sheffield School of Architecture, The University of Sheffield, UK 
Prof. Fernando Tadeo University of Valladolid, Spain 
Dr. Ali Tahri University of Science and Technology of Oran USTO-MB, Algeria 
Prof. Dr. Horia-Nicolai Teodorescu Technical University of Iasi, ROMANIA 
Prof. Giuseppe M. Tina DIEEI - University of Catania, Italy 
Linda Toledo Institute of Energy and Sustainable Development - De Montfort University, UK 
Prof. Christopher Tweed Centre for Sustainable Design of the Built Environment, Welsh School of Architecture, Cardiff University, UK 
Dr. Humberto Varum University of Aveiro, Portugal 
Dr. Simon Walters University of Brighton, UK 
Prof. Norman Wienand Sheffield Hallam University, UK 
Professor Pieter de Wilde University of Plymouth, UK 
Prof. Hong-Xing Yang Hong Kong Polytechnic University, China 
Assist. Prof. Geun Young Yun Kyung Hee University, South Korea 
Prof. Wim Zeiler TU Eindhoven, Faculty of the Built Environment 
  • wind turbine
  • Solar Building
  • KES International
  • KES International